Article Summary
This article explains how to set up Sales.Live User Roles and how to set Permissions on Roles.
Important:
- To set up User Roles and Permissions you must be an Administrator;
- Users are added to a Role, so that they inherit the Permission of that Role. This limits what they can do and see within Sales.Live.
Creating a New Role
To create a New Role, select the Roles / Permissions Menu:
This takes you to the Role screen. From here, Select Add Role in the top right hand corner.
Enter a name for your Role, and ensure that the Role is Active.
If you want the Role to have Administrator Access (which means anyone in this group will have full access) select the Admin Tick.
Otherwise work your way through each area selecting what the Role has access to.
Access means any Users in the Role will be able to access the selected area of Sales.Live;
Add means any Users in the Role will be able to Add Records in the selected area of Sales.Live;
Edit means any Users in the Role will be able to Add Records in the selected area of Sales.Live;
Delete means any Users in the Role will be able to Add Records in the selected area of Sales.Live.
Important:
Remember that when in Connected Mode, much of the information comes from the Business System, and you cannot Add, Edit or Delete Records.
Once you have selected your Permissions, click Save. It's now time to Add Users to this Role.
Adding Users to a Role
To Add a User to a Role, select Users from the Sales.Live Menu.
Select the User that you want to Add to a Role by clicking the Edit Role / Settings button.
Under the Roles section, double click the Role you want the User to be in. It will move to the Right Hand Side, Select Roles.
Once complete, click Save Settings.